In some cases you may need to cancel your transaction, this can be for many reasons. The typical reason is that documents are missing or the wrong ones have been attached.
How to cancel a transaction
First of all, you need to identify the transaction in question. There are different options to sort your transaction overview you can find more descriptions about this in this article.
- Tap on your overview
- Select the transaction you want to cancel.
You will now see a window of the different options available on your transaction. Please note that when you cancel a transaction, it will be cancelled for all signers, including people who already have signed. Your signers will not be notified that the transaction has been cancelled and the transaction will still appear in your overview.
- Press on the three dots in the top right corner
- Press on Cancel transaction
- Press Yes in the pop-up window if you want to cancel the transaction
Your transaction will now be cancelled. You will have the option to copy it, if this is because you have attached an incorrect document, it may be beneficial for you to copy the transaction to avoid having to re-enter all the information.
- The status of the transaction has changed to "Cancelled"
- Copy transaction to copy all recipients, signature and identification settings, and documents uploaded to the transaction.