If data anonymisation is enabled on your Visma Addo account, all person-sensitive information will be anonymized/deleted 10 days after the transaction has expired. This is shown as asterisks/stars in the overview. The reason for this is that Visma Addo has been using data anonymization as default since 2020. You can read more about our GDPR policy and how data is processed in Visma Addo here.
This is enabled and controlled from within your settings, under account overview.
Set GDPR compliance
As an administrator, you have the option to change anonymization. There are three options here. You can choose between no anonymization, enable data anonymization or enable data anonymization with the reference field. Below they are explained:
None (no anonymization)
If "none" is checked, data is not anonymized. This means that you will be able to see the signer's information in the overview. It is your responsibility to find an alternative way to process sensitive data.
Enable data anonymization
When data anonymization is enabled, sensitive data will appear as "stars" in the overview. Once data is anonymized, it is not possible to recover it again. However, information in the reference number field will still be available.
Enable data anonymization (including reference number field)
If checked, all personal information including data in the reference number field will be anonymized and starred out.