Edit an Existing User
If you want to edit in either the contact information, status or role of an existing user you can easily do so.
- Click on the user in the list you wish to edit.
- Edit the information you want to edit. You can edit the contact information, the role, the language or if the user is assigned to any groups.
- Click Save to save the changes.
When editing a user you can also do the following.
- Deactivate user
Click Deactivate and the user can no longer use the Visma Addo account. The account can later be reactivated if needed
- Delete user
Click Delete and user will be deleted. This action can not be undone.
- Reset password
If the user for some reason needs a new password. Click Reset password. The user will then receive an email with a link where they can choose their new password.
Move a user from one account to another
If you have several accounts for example sub-accounts and it is necessary to move a user, this can only be done by changing or deactivating the email address of that user. We therefore recommend that ongoing transactions is completed before moving the user. If you have any questions, please contact email@example.com