If you want to edit in either the contact information, status or role of an existing user you can easily do so.
- Click on the user in the list. When selected you can edit the user.
- Edit the information you want to edit. You can edit the contact information, the role, the language or if the user is assigned to any groups.
- Click Save to save the changes.
When editing a user you can also do the following.
Click Deactivate and the user can no longer use the Visma Addo account. The account can later be reactivated if needed
Click Delete and user will be deleted. This action can not be undone.
If the user for some reason needs a new password. Click Reset password. The user will then receive an email with a link where they can choose their new password.